Pillow Fort

I have ended up with an absolutely horrific cold which has been making me feel miserable. I confess, I am a real wuss about being sick. I hate that it stops me doing all the fun things, like exercise, but yet it’s not bad enough to stop me doing the important stuff, like work >.< Don’t get me wrong, it doesn’t put my life on hold or anything, and it only stops me doing the ‘fun stuff’ because I let it. I’ve learnt the hard way that trying to force myself to keep on exercising and training while sick only makes things far far worse (a Boxing Day trip to hospital a few years back with pneumonia was a lesson learned – trust me!). But I can still grumble about it.

So to cheer myself up today I reverted to being a small child and did something I haven’t done in years.

Ladies and Gentlemen, I give to you, my pillow fort!

A fort made of pillows. Just look at the awesome!

I’ve spent the afternoon curled up in there with a good book, mugs of hot chocolate, and only had to slightly menace one of my friends when he tried to kick me out of it. I won. I am the Queen of the Fort! Mwahahaha.

Apparently the only thing that would make it more awesome would be a dog – as demonstrated by this meme.

But as I said, I had a good book. After all, it was Groucho Marx that said:

Outside of a dog, a book is man’s best friend. Inside of a dog it’s too dark to read.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment