Awkward Hellos

So this is the first post of the blog, where I’m meant to introduce myself and what the hell I’m supposed to be writing about, and you’re meant to pretend to be interested when in reality we all know this is just me checking that everything works, looks good, and I haven’t broken it yet!

The truth is this is sort of an unofficial New Years Resolution. Over the years I’ve attempted many times to get into blogging but have failed miserably – even just trying to keep a blog as a travel journal was abandoned halfway through in favour of good old paper-&-pens. But this year I’m going to try and keep this going. Why? Partially due to an assignment I’m working on for uni at the moment looking at social media, and partially to try and tie together all the random rubbish I have lurking around the internet.

So what to write about?

Well my interests currently lie in Photoshop, photography, travel but no doubt rants about my personal life *may* find there way in, possibly semi-coherent philosophical posts or even movie and book reviews… basically whatever I feel like writing about!

So welcome to my world. Let’s see how this goes!

Tags: , , , ,

2 responses to “Awkward Hellos”

  1. bekah says :

    Hello! You seem interesting… and wow you read fast! I hope you’ll write reviews for each book you read, as I intend to poach your list for my own ‘to read’ list…! Just since you seem interesting πŸ™‚
    So I bring something to the party – the book I read that most affected me this past year was Patti Smith’s biography ‘just kids’ – it’s not fiction/fantasy, but it is beautiful, and made me want to be a carefree hippy poet artist and sacrifice everything for love and beauty. The Lacuna also great and highly absorbing. Plus i wish Justin Cronin would just hurry up and finish the sequel to The Passage already!
    Good luck on your fresh new blog!

    • Charley-pie says :

      Hello! Thank you for reading πŸ˜€ I’m glad you like what you’ve seen so far. I fully intend to review the books I read so please do keep an eye out for them! I also love hearing other people’s recommendations so feel free to let me know what you’re reading also!

Leave a Reply

