Next Photography Challenge

… Will be attempting some HDR (that’s High Dynamic Range) photography. I’ve been in love with HDR photography for a while, as there are some absolutely stunning examples out there. One of my favourite photographers is Zsolt Zsigmond. I’d seriously recommend checking out his work; it’s simply beautiful (he also does a HDR Panorama tutorial which I someday aim to try out!).

I figure while I’ve got my hands on a camera that allows me to shoot in RAW I’ll give it a go. Now, I’ve never shot in RAW before so I’m not entirely sure what to expect.

I’ve found a couple of HDR tutorials that seem quite useful - How to create ‘High Dynamic Range’ images using Photomatix and Modern HDR photography, a how-to or Saturday morning relaxation. By the looks of it, I’m going to need some new software called ‘Photomatix’ (a free trial version is apparently available) so I need to check that out, although this tutorial uses only Photoshop.

Hmm… more investigation is required methinks. Yes, I know it’s going to be tough for a beginner but I’m ambitious! What’s the worst that can happen, eh?

I’m meant to be working on an assignment this weekend, but undoubtedly I shall need a break at some point so I may be able to share some results shortly!

If anyone has any tips or advice they would be most welcomed!

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 73 other followers

